Make your own free website on
Fundamental Frolics LP cover

Album: Fundamental Frolics
LP: ?

Artists include:
Jon Anderson: vocals
Rowan Atkinson
Elvis Costello
20th Century Coyote
Ian Dury
Chas & Dave
Neil Innes
Griff Rhys Jones
Chris Langham
Alan Price
Nico Ramsden
Mel Smith
Pamela Stephenson
The SFX Band

Introduced by Alexei Sayle

Tracks include:
I Hear You Now

Notes: I have a vinyl album called Fundamental Frolics, which was recorded live at The Apollo Theatre, London, 1 Jun 81. It was a charity show in aid of Mencap, televised at the time, and has various comedy and music acts on it. One track is Jon Anderson singing "I Hear You Now" with the SFX band (about whom I know nothing at all). It's a terrific version—it starts out true to the original, albeit with guitar band instrumentation, but then picks up at the end with a very upbeat jazzy kind of style. (Andy Sutton, 27 Apr 01) 

Return to Home Page