Make your own free website on

Title: "The Last Dance Of Mr. X
Artist: Andy Summers (Police's guitarist)
1997 BMG
CD 09026-68937-2

Band Members:
Andy Summers: guitar
Gregg Bissonette: drums
Tony Levin: bass
Jerry Watts: bass on "Big Thing"
Bernie Dresel: drums on "Big Thing"

Produced by Andy Summers and Eddie King

1. Big Thing (A.Summers; D.Hentschel; D.Smith) 7:55
2. The Three Marias (Wayne Shorter) 7:06
3. Strange Earth (A.Summers) 4:28
4. Afro Blues (Mongo Santamaria) 6:34
5. The Last Dance Of Mr. X (A.Summers) 5:04
6. Lonely Woman (Horace Silver) 5:26
7. We See (Thelonius Monk) 4:05
8. Rumpelstiltskin (A.Summers) 3:59
9. The Somnanbulist (A.Summers) 4:41
10. Footprints (Wayne Shorter) 5:41
11. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat (Charles Mingus) 4:44

As you can see there are a lot of covers but very good ones. I think the album is easier to listen to than his previous one (which was good also).

Thanks to Cedric Theys for providing this information.

Return to Home Page