Make your own free website on
Album: Music from the Motion Picture Gone in 60 Seconds
Artist: various artists
2000 Island
CD: 542 793-2

Performed by
Trevor Rabin (14)

Executive album producers: Jerry Bruckheimer, Kathy Nelson
Music supervisors: Kathy Nelson, Bob Badami
Album mastered by George Marino

Produced by Michael Beinhorn (1); Gomez (2); Moby (3); Groove Armada (4); Tom Rowlands & Ed Simon (5); Rockwilder (6); One Eye (7); Andy Gerber & Johnny K (8); BT (9); Dub & Segs (10); Swizz Beatz (11); Apollo Four Forty (12); Eric Valentine, Dave Cooley & Matt Sims (13)
Engineered by BT (9), Paul Linford (14)
Mixed by Paul David Hager (8); remixed by Apollo Four Forty (13)
Music editor: Will Kaplan (14)

1. The Cult: "Painted on My Heart" [Diane Warren] (4:29)
2. Gomez: "Machismo" [Ian Ball/Paul Blackburn/Thomas Gray/Benjamin Jo Attewell/Oliver James Peacock] (3:36)
3. Moby: "Flower" [Richard Hall] (3:25)
4. Groove Armada (Vocals by M.A.D.): "Rap" [Andy Cocup/Tom Findlay] (4:15)
5. The Chemical Brothers: "Leave Home" [Tom Rowlands/Ed Simon] (5:13)
6. Method Man/Redman: "Da Rockwilder" [C. Smith/R. Noble/D. Stinson] (2:20)
7. Ice Cube: "Roll All Day" [O. Jackson/D. Saunders] (3:15)
8. Caviar: "Sugarless" [Blake Smith/Mike Willison/Michael Brown] (3:07)
9. BT (Featuring M. Doughty): "Never Gonna Come Back Down" [mus: BT; lyr: M. Doughty] (3:47)
10. A3: "Too Sick to Pray" [Robert Spragg/Mark Sams] (4:46)
11. DMX: "Party Up (Up in Here)" [E. Simmons/K. Dean] (4:31)
12. Apollo Four Forty: "Stop the Rock" [Noko/I. Hoxley/T. Gray/H. Gray] (3:33)
13. Citizen King: "Better Days (and the Bottom Drops Out)" Remix [Matt Sims/David Cooley] (6:24)
14. Trevor Rabin: "Boost Me" [Rabin] (2:47)

(6) contains an interpolation of "Hand on the Pump" (B. Bouldin/L. Muggerud/L. Freeze/B. Williams/E. Edwards/E. Dixon). (8) contains elements from "Pretty Ballerina" (M. Brown), performed by The Left Banke. (13) contains a sample of "El Bluebird" performed by John Benson Brooks Trio.

6, 7, 11: explicit versions not featured in the motion picture

Notes: A surprisingly good collection of urban tunes, especially from Apollo Four Forty and Caviar, with an OK patchwork of cues from the score from Rabin. (HP, 12 Aug 01)

Return to Home Page