Album: Modern A Cappella
Artist: Various
1992 Rhino
CD OPCD-1623

Band Members on track 14:
Jon Anderson - Vocals
Trevor Rabin - Guitars, Vocals
Chris Squire - Bass, Vocals

1. En Vogue - National Anthem
2. Bobby McFerrin - I Feel Good
3. The Flying Pickets - Only You
4. Rockappella - Zombie Jamboree
5. The Mint Juleps - Higher and Higher
6. The Housemartins - Caravan Of Love
7. Take 6 - Spread Love
8. Ladysmith Black Mambazo - Unomathemba
9. Longhouse - Heaven
10. The Nylons - Silhouettes
11. The Bobs - My Husband was a Wheatherman
12. The Persuasions - Papa-Oom-Mow-Mow
13. Todd Rundgren - Mighty Love
14. Yes - Leave It
15. The Bangles - Walk Like an Egyptian
16. The Ooches - The Hallelujah Chorus

Commments: From the inter-notes about Yes.
     Veteran Yes-men Jon Anderson, Tony Kaye, Chris Squire and Alan White,
plus newcomer Trevor Rabin got together with producer Trevor Horn (of Buggles
renown) in 1983 and cut the British progressive-rock band's reunion /
comeback LP, 90125.  Out in the States that November and platinum by
mid-January '84, the Top 5 album included Yes' only #1 U.S. single, "Owner of
a Lonely Heart."  The Group also landed their first Grammy - Best Rock
Instrumental for the track "Cinema."
     The second 90125 45,"Leave It," featured a spine-tingling vocal intro
with Anderson on lead and peaked at #24 in the U.S. during spring '84.  That
version also included the band, but here, it's the rare, a capplla mix from
the single's B-side.

Thanks to Ben Howe and Trevon Broad for providing this information.

Return to Home Page