Album: The Ladder
Artist: Yes
1999 Beyond Music
CD: BYCD????

Band members:
Jon Anderson: lead vocals
Steve Howe: guitars, vocals
Billy Sherwood: guitars, vocals
Chris Squire: bass, vocals
Alan White: drums and percussion, vocals
Igor "Ivan" Khoroshev: keyboards, vocals

Additional musicians:
The Marguerita Horns (3)
     Tom Keenlyside: piccolo and tenor sax
     Derry Burns: trumpet
     Rod Murray: trombone
     Tom Colclough: alto sax
     Neil Nicholson: tuba
Randy Raine-Reusch: world instruments

Produced by Bruce Fairbairn

All tracks by Anderson/Howe/Sherwood/Squire/White/Khoroshev; lyrics by Anderson

1. Home World (The Ladder) (9:33)
2. It'll be a Good Day (4:54)
3. Lightning Strikes (4:36)
4. Can I (1:30)
5. Face to Face (5:03)
6. If Only You Knew (5:41)
7. To be Alive (Hep Yada) (5:07)
8. Finally (6:02)
9. The Messenger (5:14)
10. New Languages (9:19)
11. Nine Voices (3:20)

Notes: (***) Howe has lauded Fairbairn's work on the album, saying in a May 2005 interview how lucky the band were to work with Fairbairn before his death and how he "organised" the band. Fairbairn died towards the end of the making of the album. (HP, 30 May 05)

Return to Home Page