Yes- Yessongs

Album: Yessongs
Artist: Yes
1973 Atlantic
CD: 82682-2 (remastered) 2 CDs

Band Members:
Jon Anderson- vocals
Bill Bruford- drums & percussion on "Long Distance Runaround", "The Fish", and "Perpetual Change"
Steve Howe- guitars, vocals
Chris Squire- bass & vocals
Rick Wakeman- keyboards
Alan White- drums and percussion except for tracks listed above

Produced by Yes and Eddie Offord
All tracks recorded live during 1972

Opening (Excerpt From "Firebird Suite") (Stravinsky) (3:45)
Siberian Khatru (8:50)
Heart Of The Sunrise (11:26)
Perpetual Change (14:08)
And You And I (9:55)
Mood For A Day (2:52)
Excerpts From "The Six Wives Of Henry VIII" (Wakeman) (6:35)
Roundabout (8:33)
I've Seen All Good People (7:00)
Long Distance Runaround- The Fish (13:45)
Close To The Edge (18:41)
Yours Is No Disgrace (14:21)
Starship Trooper (9:25)

Comments: This live album is an excellent performance of songs from
the last three albums, The Yes Album, Fragile, and Close To The
Edge. It also features the Yes debut of drummer Alan White who drums
on nearly every track. It suffers only from rather poor sound quality. (****)

Return to Home Page